Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
645 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

I am a new member to this forum and i am thinking to migrate to Australia( the thoughts are really in a very initial stage right now.) I want to have member ideas about
1) whether the new skill select procedure which is being enforced from 1st July 2012 be a boon or a bane to future immigrants?
2) Is IELTS a necessity for australian VISA.

I'll be trying for PR visa in skilled migration , my occupation is i believe in SOL(Telecom n/w engg.)
PS : My thanks to the guys who made this site.

·
Registered
325 Posts
Hi

I am a new member to this forum and i am thinking to migrate to Australia( the thoughts are really in a very initial stage right now.) I want to have member ideas about
1) whether the new skill select procedure which is being enforced from 1st July 2012 be a boon or a bane to future immigrants?
2) Is IELTS a necessity for australian VISA.

I'll be trying for PR visa in skilled migration , my occupation is i believe in SOL(Telecom n/w engg.)
PS : My thanks to the guys who made this site.

I am not the expert, but here are my thoughts-

1 - Skillselect will be a boon only to those who have maximum points in the points-test, or if you get state sponsorship from some Australian state. If you do get the invitation to apply for visa, then the process will be really fast. However, whether you'll get an invitation or not purely depends on your points, your occupation and a bit of luck :)

2 - Yes, Its very much required to apply for PR visas, unless you are from English speaking countries like UK, US, Ireland etc. You need to score minimum 6 in all bands to be eligible to apply, and to claim more points you'll need better scores in all bands.

·
Registered
188 Posts
ACS applied(261313)-12-Apr-2012 || ACS +ve-10-May-2012 || IELTS:21-Apr-2012(R:9, L:8.5, S:8, W:7.5, Overall-8.5) || Vic SS applied-15-May-2012 || NSW SS applied-19-May-2012