Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

I am a US citizen and planning to apply for French Skills and Talents permit. I have my own consulting company in US and I plan to move the consulting to France. I do a lot of cross-border innovation, strategy, business development consulting between French and American companies and my main point for application will be that I would like to move operations to France so I can help French companies tap into the US market and vice versa.

I have several patents, degrees, etc. and one of the degree is an MBA from the topmost business school in France (HEC-Grande Ecole). I studied in France for about 1.5 year.

I think I have strong chance to get the visa. But what I dont know is whether, after I get the skills and talents permit for starting an independent consulting business, I can switch to a salaried position, since it is likely that I will get several top offers from French companies once I move to France because of my French MBA degree.

If there is any feedback I can get on this forum with the actual answer or if you know any lawyers who can help me, I would appreciate it very much. I promise that in return I will post my experiences with the French consulate and, if I can move to France, my experiences with getting established there.

Good luck to everyone who is planning to move to France.

Best Regards

·
Administrator
50,428 Posts
Generally, the consulates don't like to mention the notion of permanent residence in France, so you probably won't get much out of them on this. I do note, however, that they mention on several consulate sites that the Competences et Talents status is "renewable" which is, I think, the key to what you're asking about.