Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am in the first phase of migration process. I am looking forward to apply for the Skilled Independent Subclass 189 or Skilled nominated Subclass 190

I am yet to apply for Skill Assessment. Calculation of points is as below,

Overseas Work Experience : 6 Years -> 10 Points
Qualification : B.Tech in E.E.E (Bachelors of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering) -> 15
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total : 55

I Did not give IELTS yet. If I give IELTS and manage to get 7 in all then my total points would be 65

Below is information about my Job
I have been working as an ETL developer for past 6 years. (ETL Developer : Creating solution in a BI tool which helps in manupulating data as per the requirement. However there are other responsibilities as well)

My Graduation is in Electrical and Electronics Engineering and my work experience is in IT. So, I have to apply through RPL in Skill assessment.

Any one help me to know whether the above mentioned details are quite enough to apply for Skill Assessment?

·
Registered
52 Posts
Hi,

I am in the first phase of migration process. I am looking forward to apply for the Skilled Independent Subclass 189 or Skilled nominated Subclass 190

I am yet to apply for Skill Assessment. Calculation of points is as below,

Overseas Work Experience : 6 Years -> 10 Points
Qualification : B.Tech in E.E.E (Bachelors of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering) -> 15
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total : 55

I Did not give IELTS yet. If I give IELTS and manage to get 7 in all then my total points would be 65