Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Please help me to advice to move to Singapore.:plane:

How can I apply for PR in Singapore or if I can get Work Permit for 5 years or so???

I am a Computer Professional with 5 years of experience in .Net Technologies and Production Support working on different technologies.

Thanks in Anticipation!

Reactions: jafor

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
carltan: don't give wrong info

It is not the company who assesses you for PR.

It is ICA, and the company doesn't do any sponsorship, like other countries

after 2 years to 3 years, you submit the forms to ICA, with a cover letter from the employer, and the employer's role is limited to the cover letter and endorsement only, though you can bypass that as well.

A few companies will claim otherwise and find innovative ways to bond the employee or hold the employee hostage.

Don't fall for it ..

·
Registered
28 Posts
You can't apply for PR immediately. It doesn't work like that. You've got to be here first on a work permit before the govt would consider you for PR.

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
You can't apply for PR immediately. It doesn't work like that. You've got to be here first on a work permit before the govt would consider you for PR.
well, technically no ..

You can be here on EP as well, and also on LTVP, before going for pr ;) ;)

or LTVP+

·
Registered
2,461 Posts
singaporerajan: I don't know if you are soliciting here ..

But, of late, EDB hiked the Investor route to more than the 2 mil :)

Your info is outdated

Your second suggestion of PR after 18 months don't fly

Pray, how do you submit 3 years of Singapore income tax returns, when you are here for 18 months ?

Well, ICA will accept the application, but your chances go down drastically unless you are earning - S$ 28,000 A MONTH :)

Good luck though ..

·
Registered
264 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·