Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Respected Members,

I have seen a lot of threads and the impression that I have got is that is a forum of very knowledgeable persons.

I am going to apply for Australian Skilled Immigration from India.

I am in a dilemma for whether I should hire a consultant for my immigration process or I can easily do it at my own.

There are then different types of consultants which charge from a mediocre amount with not so popular name to High Profile Consultants which charge heavily. Not sure what are the differences if we apply from high profile consultants or small consultants?

My Profile:
I have 12 yrs of experience in Software Industry and last 10 yrs in the same company in India. I have MCA degree. I have 1.3 years to turn to 40.

Respected Members, Can you please suggest what is the best way moving forward so that I dont spend extra amount and also I dont risk my PR process ?

Waiting for your expert comments.

·
Registered
292 Posts
Depends. If you can invest time then why not do it by yourself. Honestly in the end it will be only you who will be doing everything. So why waste money. All the best.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
643 Posts
Its better to do it yourself.

You will learn a lot of processes which will also help you when you move to Australia because you will be applying for Health care benefits, etc.

You will also end up saving money as well.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks a lot experts.

I will be starting my process now within a day or two.

·
Registered
579 Posts
As an additional help, please go through the threads by nicemathan, newbienz, etc as they have provided lots of information (sorry guys those were the two names I got which had detailed posts which are near relevant to most of the stuff. No offense to other members).