Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings Fellow Expats,

I am a graduate student in the U.S. and I will be in Dubai next June for an internship. My internship will be for 2 month then I will return back to the U.S.

I am looking for an affordable short term apartment or hotel apartment to accommodate me during my stay in Dubai. I browsed many websites like dubizzle.com and airbnb but the prices are way too expensive. If anyone know a cheap studio apartment preferably in Al-Barsha then please let me know.

Thank you all in advance

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
You cam always negotiate down from Dubizzle prices but prices are going up quickly across the board and generally things get more expensive, as you move out from Downtown, until you reach Dubai Marina. Apartments come in all sizes and prices and you are not going to get a cheap hotel in an expensive area.

You say you are an intern - how much of a budget have you been provided with along with your work visa?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You cam always negotiate down from Dubizzle prices but prices are going up quickly across the board and generally things get more expensive, as you move out from Downtown, until you reach Dubai Marina. Apartments come in all sizes and prices and you are not going to get a cheap hotel in an expensive area.

You say you are an intern - how much of a budget have you been provided with along with your work visa?
Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately My internship is a requirement for my program at my school so I wont get paid for my internship position.

From my understanding the month of Jun, July and August are considered low season in Dubai so the prices should be reasonable. I am only one person and looking for a small nice studio. Do you you think I can find a studio apartment for 4000 AED a month?

Thanks once again

·
Registered
4,176 Posts