Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright the quick lo down:

I'm an Australian student moving to Queretaro for the Fall Semester 2012. I want to try and find a share house to move into/ rent but I have no idea where to start looking or how much I should reasonably pay.
Also I'm mature age and don't want to live in student squaller

Hope there is some wisdom out there for me...?

preempting your assistance

:)

tim

·
Super Moderator
Guadalajara, México
6,996 Posts

I'm an Australian student moving to Queretaro for the Fall Semester 2012. I want to try and find a share house to move into/ rent but I have no idea where to start looking or how much I should reasonably pay.

tim
In Mexico it is easier to find rentals (and roommates) locally. The internet is not as useful as in some countries. This is particularly true for the more reasonably priced places. Places listed on the internet will be aimed at foreigners and more expensive. So ...

I suggest you pick a hotel to stay in for a couple of weeks when you first arrive, then use that time to find a more permanent space. The language schools might have listings of people looking for roommates since they have a lot of short term students. There are several language schools in Queretaro. The two I am familiar with are Olé and Querétaro Language School. Probably Tec de Monterrey has a list as well.

Two places to consider for short term stays: Hotel Señorial and Home Queretaro. The first is a reasonably cheap and clean hotel. The second a bed and breakfast place.

·
Registered
2,041 Posts

tim