Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear all seniors,

I am newbie on this forum and i want help from you regarding my occupation and job duties.

First of all my occupation is Chemist (ANZCO Code - 234211) and it comes under SOL1. I am M.Sc. in Chemistry and having 6 years of experience in Quality Control laboratories of leading Pharmaceutical companies.

I have spent 5 years in the analysis of pharmaceutical products. Last year i was promoted as planner and reviewer of analytical data. Currently I am planning analysis for my juniors and reviewing analytical data. These are functions of senior person.

I am planning to apply for 175 or 176 skilled visa under Chemist category.

Is my current job role will make any problems for getting visa? Or the Visa Officer will understand the organizational level. As in every organization there are senior persons who had came on that position after working from initial stage.

Your help for this situation will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & regards,

SAP.

·
Registered
628 Posts
I don't think your current position will make any problems in your visa unless you are working in totally irrelavant job than your nominated occupation. Over time everyone gets promoted and so that should be ok I feel. lets others comment. Are you done with your assessment? BTW, who will do your assessment? I am totally out of your domain knowledge

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanx lot for reply dreamaus.

Yes u r right, few people are aware about my profession. I have searched people of my profession but unfortunately i have not found anyone on this forum.

Vetasses is assesing my ocupation. Currently I am preparing for IELTS and after getting require score I will apply for assesment.

My occupation is under flagged list so I am waiting for next SOL1. Upto that I will finish IELTS.

·
Registered
628 Posts