Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Seniors,

I am starting to apply for australian PR. I have following questions, it will be nice if some can help me with these -

1) Should I use agent or apply myself? I spoke to some Indian agents in Bglore, but kind of dont trust them. Contacted or checked fees of Australian MARA registered agents, those are very costly. Seeing from this forum to me it looks like many people are applying just themselves, kindly advise which is the best way to initiate the application?

2) I am not sure what is this RPL application. Looks like it's for people who studied in different stream but are now working in different stream as of their studies mostly IT people. I am also applying for IT category. I have 15 years of IT experience, Bachelors of Electrical Enginnering from IIT Roorkee. 1991-1995 pass out. Since I m electrical engg and now since past 15 years I working in IT what forms should I fill, kindly assist me here.

3) Out of 15 years of my work exp, I have 6 years of US work exp on H1 and remaining India experience, currently also I am in India. Will US experience will give me any extra points, I see overseas exp question is there in Point System evaluation, hence asking?

Please advise me looking forward for your response. And also when I submit my application do I need to provide all the documents with the application now or it is supposed to be provided later on?

Thanks so much for reading my post and appreciate your help.

Thanks so much.

·
Registered
556 Posts
Hello Seniors,

I am starting to apply for australian PR. I have following questions, it will be nice if some can help me with these -