Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

I've just started collecting information about the Australia PR process and need some help with it.

I've around 6 years experience in Software Automation Testing. However, since Software Testing is not available on the SOL, I would like to nominate Software Engineer (261313) as the occupation to ACS.

I read in a few of the threads here that if my roles match to that of the Software Engineer occupation then I can nominate it. The good news is that my roles actually do match with the roles mentioned for the Software Engineer occupation. Now here is the question:

With all my jobs till now, my designation has been Software Quality Assurance Engineer OR Software Quality Engineer. Does ACS consider the designation also while making the assessment or is the assessment based only on the roles defined in the experience letter / statutory declaration?

Thanks,
Ankit

·
Registered
21 Posts
Does ACS consider the designation also while making the assessment or is the assessment based only on the roles defined in the experience letter / statutory declaration?

Thanks,
Ankit
No matter what your designation is, if your roles and responsibilities are aligned to the requirements for this category (261313, software engineer) you will be assessed accordingly.

I just got my skill assessment results yesterday for 261313 and my job titles were Software Engineer, Engineer - Application Support, Sr. Engineer - Application Support, Engineer - IT Apps, Implementation Consultant and I got them all assessed by ACS for software engineer code. So, go ahead and good luck!

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No matter what your designation is, if your roles and responsibilities are aligned to the requirements for this category (261313, software engineer) you will be assessed accordingly.