Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all you fellow expats, this is my first time on this site and I felt it would be the best way for me to share my experiences and hopefully gain some support or information.
I have lived here now for 3yrs along with my husband and 3 children we have struggled and on many occasions nearly returned home but are still hanging on. My children all go to greek schools as private education was never a financial option, they all enjoyed attending are local elementary school and I have built up a very good relationship with the headmistress and her staff who have been very supportive . My two youngest children still attend that school but unfortunately my eldest daughter left last september and now goes to Emba Gymnasium where the problems really started.
Since starting there she has bullied by students had racsist remarks made to her by students and teachers as well as being molested by boys and spat at the latest incident resulted in a hospital visit. I have seen the deputy principal concerning her being molested and the boys did get told off and it has stopped but everthing else continues I am due another visit to the school next week to complain but my intention is to take this matter further as my daughter no longer wants to go to school and her education is the pits. Why is this allowed to happen when this country is now part of europe, is anyone else having simular problems not just with Emba.:(

·
Registered
18 Posts