Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello ladies and gentlemen

As my temp residency application was rejected (i have a girlfriend in ZA but we haven't cohabited for two years...) i'm now looking into the critical skills visa instead as i'm a software engineer.

* Is it possible to send in the application to SAQA via mail or do i actually need to go there in person and hand it in? I live in Sweden...
* Do they accept copies of the documentation or at least certified copies? Not too keen on sending originals via mail if that's accepted. :confused2:

Any input is appreciated

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Ok so after having done some reading i understand certified copies should be OK to mail.

I'm struggling to find a crystal clear list of required documents though?

·
Registered
136 Posts
Hi Colt

Yes, you can send certified copies to SAQA. You also need to send them:

- a certified copy of a full transcript of academic record/list of subjects reflecting each year of study,
- your signed application form that you printed off their website after subscribing,
- a certified copy of your passport,
- proof of payment of the correct amount with your submission number in the reference field

Be sure to send ALL of these documents exactly as they want or they will reject your application and immediately send back your documents without consulting with you on anything. This means that you will have to resend them your documents and make the payment again.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you very much for the input.