Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am Rafi from India applied for CSA visa on Feb 2016 and received status on April 14

2018. I received a letter from Mumbai Consulate saying my application is Rejected.

Reason: 'Inconsistent Information'.

Please let me know if what can be filled in appeal form. I submitted all of my certified

documents(SAQA, IITPSA, Educational and Experience documents).

I have more that 8+ years of experience in SAP.. It is really surprising Consulate

providing reason as Inconsistent Information'. I have 10 days left for appeal.

Please help in this regard.

Regards,
Rafi

·
Registered
2 Posts
hi i had the same fate and not sure if i should go for appeal. And which info is inconsistent how to find out that first?

vivek

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi All,

Today I visited VFS Bangalore and received some inputs as below

1. Most of the people for the first time getting Rejected letter with reason 'Inconsistent Information'. This may be due to documents/partial application submitted.
2. When we choose to APPEAL then it may take minimum 6 months and max 12 months to get response from embassy.
3. Even after appeal, wait for two or three weeks and then can go with fresh application.
4. If any offer letter/documents from any SA company that would really add preference to your visa application.
5. For APPEAL there is no status track provided; but have to wait until a reply received from consulate on the mail id you specified in the appeal form.

I can provide more details tomorrow if I have any update.

Thank you and all the best.

Regards,
Rafi

·
Registered
17 Posts
Sorry am I reading this correctly, you applied for a Critical Skills Visa in February 2016 (+2 years ago)...and only received a response this month?

·
Registered
9 Posts