Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am currently on 457 Visa for the past 4 years in Australia. I am now contemplating of applying for skilled immigration. My case is slightly complex and appreciate anybody with my profile to given guidance.

I am a chartered accountant from India and was in Finance profile for 6 years.Later I moved to IT by switching to SAP. Now, I am working as SAP Functional consultant for the past 6 years.

Now, I want to know when I apply for RPL with ACS, should I choose Systems Analyst or choose Business Analyst for skills assessment. Technically since now I am in IT field for 6 years, i can apply to ACS for skills assessment, but since my academic background is other than IT, I need to file for RPL.

Whether, could anybody throw some light on the examples/format of RPL for Business Analyst. I tried to search web, where there is one site, which said they will sell RPL formats, but I am not sure how reliable they are.

Anybody with my profile and experience of filing RPL, especially like me with a non IT background and who is working with IT field now.

Many Thanks

GRK

·
Registered
3,763 Posts
Hi GRK,

read the tasks/responsibilities description in group 2611 (ICT Business and Systems Analysts) and pick the job code that fits your work experience more. Both codes are on the SOL, so it does not make much difference.

If you don't have any recognized vendor qualifications (cf. Summary of Criteria at the bottom), RPL is indeed the way to go in your case.