Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
This is my first time writing on a forum but I am definitely in need of some advice so I thought I would give it a try. I am a 21 year old girl from the USA engaged to a 25 year old guy from England. We are very much in love. I have a few questions hopefully someone will be able to help me with.
First of all, a year ago from September I flew to England for the second time to visit my boyfriend and I was refused entry as a visitor with no visa. I had known US visitors weren't required to have one if they were visiting up to 6 months. (I was going to stay for 5). The ECO's reasons for refusal were completely his own opinions with no evidence to back them up. He wrote lies about how I had no job in the US, even though I did, and wouldn't even allow me to offer proof (such as my jobs phone number) and ultimately he was not "satisfied". He also said things like I had no "compelling reason to return" to the US and sent me back home the same day (after 12 hours of detainment). I know I am not the first person to be refused in such a miserable way, but my first question would have to be, will this have ANY bearing on a future fiance visa application? I can't help but think it will affect the decision somehow even though I have done nothing wrong.