Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi lads,

Im an electrician and thinking about moving to saskatoon in canada in the summer..but the question i hav papers since last august but im hearing you need so many hours to sit the red seal exam..i have over 10,000 but that includes 4 years of my apprenticeship..would this allow me to sit the exam or what criteria do u need to sit the exam?all advice greatfull

·
Banned
709 Posts
Yes, it's 9000 hours of direct experience, not apprenticeship, and you need proof.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hi Johnny,
My name is Travis Quiring, I'm a Realtor in Saskatoon and am here to help in any way i can. I want to post a link for you but I am told on here that I need to post at least 4 times before I can post a url. So I'll post a few times and then post the link, sorry.
Please let me know if I can help out in any other way.

Hi lads,

Im an electrician and thinking about moving to saskatoon in canada in the summer..but the question i hav papers since last august but im hearing you need so many hours to sit the red seal exam..i have over 10,000 but that includes 4 years of my apprenticeship..would this allow me to sit the exam or what criteria do u need to sit the exam?all advice greatfull

·
Registered
16 Posts
I'm sorry mod, the forum still will not allow me to post the link to the Sask immigration link that provides a detailed outline for getting a red seal here. Perhaps I need to wait for a while, I'll try again later.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hi all,

I'm heading to Vancouver in June and then I'll be applying to do my construction electrician red seal exam. I was planning on doing this in Alberta but I was told I will have to work a year as an apprentice before I can apply to sit the exam.

When I get my red seal cert in BC will I then be able to move to Alberta and work as a journeyman? Has anyone done this exam?
Thanks for any info.

Regards,
Derek

·
Registered
24 Posts