Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All am from the UK as I said and have been looking for a grad job for the past few months and its proven the job market in UK is pretty much dead so I decided to move to dubai.

I studied chem process eng and I am looking to join the oil and gas industry hopefully! and at this stage where to start from is not a problem for me and I am willing to work my way up.

when it comes to having a place to stay I have a family member already living in dubai and can sort me out with a place to stay so no problem there!

I heard alot of things about different ways of finding jobs in uae ranging from 1.go to the companies or the recruitment agencies and hand cv in yourself 2. going online on bayt ect..3. network network network..

Sooo... my question is which is the best way to approach this situation as I am looking to go in approx 2 months and is these specific places to network in the UAE when it comes to a specific industry!

p.s. is experience as huge of a problem as everyone is making it out to be as I have roughly a year's worth?!

·
Registered
105 Posts
One of these threads pops up every week.

It is extremely difficult to get a job in the U.A.E without any prior experience. There are no graduate programs or internships available here.

I would suggest you enroll into a graduate program in the U.K work for a few years and then move her. It would improve your chances

As a fresh graduate your chances of getting a job here are next to none. Unless, you are extremely lucky and if you think that's the case I'd buy a few lottery tickets too if I were you.

·
Registered
113 Posts
One of these threads pops up every week.

It is extremely difficult to get a job in the U.A.E without any prior experience. There are no graduate programs or internships available here.