Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have a job working at the RAK Acedemy from Sept. I will be teaching at the secondary school. Was wondering if anyone else was going out there this year. Don't know which appt. i'll be in yet but sure it will be ok. Traveling from Manchester on the 24th August, anyone else going out then? Be good to talk to others xx Michelle x

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi, I have a job working at the RAK Acedemy from Sept. I will be teaching at the secondary school. Was wondering if anyone else was going out there this year. Don't know which appt. i'll be in yet but sure it will be ok. Traveling from Manchester on the 24th August, anyone else going out then? Be good to talk to others xx Michelle x
Hi,
I have been working in RAK academy (RAKESS) for 3 years now in the PYP primary playgroup. I also have 3 daughters in secondary! I don't live in the appartments but know that many teachers do. I do know that the new teachers will have an orientation week where you will be shown the important places in RAK..the school, carrefour and the sailing club aka local hangout! If you have any questions, I can try to answer them. See you soon! Katherine

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi Katherine
thanks for your reply, really excited about starting in September. Sounds like I'll get to know where things are etc. Hope your daughters like the secondary school, I'll probably get to see them.
Enjoy the summer hols. Look forward to meeting you in Sept. Michelle xx

·
Registered
4 Posts
hi Katherine
thanks for your reply, really excited about starting in September. Sounds like I'll get to know where things are etc. Hope your daughters like the secondary school, I'll probably get to see them.
Enjoy the summer hols. Look forward to meeting you in Sept. Michelle xx
Hi,