Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am in the process of doing my (175) online application and I have a couple of questions:

1. In 2009 my family and I visited Australia for a 3 week vacation. My wife is Canadian and my kids are US citizens so all they needed was a ETA application from the "Electronic Travel Authority System". Should I enter this information in the "Current or Previous Visas" section. If so, do I use the "Tourist visa" option.

2. I have an Bachelor and a separate Honours degree from South Africa. I got a "C" for my Honours degree, so I assume I use the selection "Honours Degree(other)". I assume 1st class or (upper and 2nd Class) are for very high grades? Correct?

3. I have been working as a Senior Software Engineer for just over 10 years with my current employer. Should I enter in previous employment. (I have 18 years total)

Thanks guys for a very helpful forum!

·
Registered
630 Posts
Hi,

I am in the process of doing my (175) online application and I have a couple of questions:

1. In 2009 my family and I visited Australia for a 3 week vacation. My wife is Canadian and my kids are US citizens so all they needed was a ETA application from the "Electronic Travel Authority System". Should I enter this information in the "Current or Previous Visas" section. If so, do I use the "Tourist visa" option.

2. I have an Bachelor and a separate Honours degree from South Africa. I got a "C" for my Honours degree, so I assume I use the selection "Honours Degree(other)". I assume 1st class or (upper and 2nd Class) are for very high grades? Correct?

3. I have been working as a Senior Software Engineer for just over 10 years with my current employer. Should I enter in previous employment. (I have 18 years total)

Thanks guys for a very helpful forum!
1. Yes you need to mention previous visa since it was in 2009, should be as "Tourism/Tourist Visa"