Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, I'm new to thus forum and this is my first post.

In the online application, there was this question:

Have any of the applicants lived in a country other than the primary applicant's usual country of residence?

I am applying onshore, so I have put Australia as my "country of usual residence".

For this question, should I put "yes" and provide my address in my country of citizenship before I came to Australia?

Last night when I applied, I put "no" as the answer and submitted a form 1023 to correct it to "yes". Is this OK?

Also I have attached the following documents to my online application. Is there anything else I need to attach?

-Birth Certificate
-University Transcript
-University Awards Statement
-IELTS test report form
-Skills Assessment from Engineers Australia
-Australian federal police certificate
-Home country police certificate
-Passport
-Passport photo

Thank you for your help!!

·
Registered
16 Posts
I don't think anything else is required as of now. If you're not claiming points for experience then i suppose you are good to go. Medicals and form 80 will be requested by the case officer once assigned.

PS: I'm currently in the same stage as you.

What is your occupation and points breakdown?

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don't think anything else is required as of now. If you're not claiming points for experience then i suppose you are good to go. Medicals and form 80 will be requested by the case officer once assigned.

PS: I'm currently in the same stage as you.

What is your occupation and points breakdown?
Hi,

My points are:
Age 30
English 10
Bachelor Degree 15
Australian Study 5

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Do you know how soon are we expected to be assigned for a CO?

·
Registered
17 Posts