Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello,

After the advice from forum members. I took my decision to apply on my own instead of assigning someone (immigration consultant). However, I am seeking some advice before applying.

Facts:

• I am applying for myself and family (wife, two kids, mother)
  • Got an average of 7.5 in IELTS (8,7,7,7)
  • I am a computer expert, got 8 years approved by the ACS (Australian Computer Society) as a Systems Analyst (which is a listed/nominated by the government)
  • I am 30 years old

Questions:
  1. I am eligible for both independent and state sponsorship. However, what is your advice on that?
  2. Shall I apply online (using online forms) or by normal forms through mail? what do you recommend?
  3. I want to include my mother in the application as I am the only sponsor for her. She is 56 years old. I am the only sponsor for her as I have (half brother from my father side, half sister from my mother side but she is abroad, married), my father deceased, and I have official letter declares that I am the only sponsor for my mother.
    What is the process (is there any special forms, or procedures ...etc.) and what proof (documents) are required?
  4. How much is the amount of money required to be proven? Do I need to send the prove at this stage or later?
  5. My wife and mother, both are the only over 18 family members who are included in the application. What is the possibility of waiving the English requirements for them? (My wife, has completed a high diploma - 2 years, with English as a full instruction language. And, I have a letter from her college stating that)
  6. Any other advises before applying? Or, things I should take care of?

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
120 views! Any advise?

·
Registered
230 Posts
Hello,