Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings

I`m German but I have lived my entire life in Ecuador, I have the German passport though

By the moment I only speak Spanish and English

I`m planning to move to Dresden, because I`ve heard that it is not an expensive city compared to others in Germany, is it true?

What I´m planning to do is to get there, study the German language and get a job

I´m 29 years old and I´m still an university student, I´m stuying Business in an Ecuadorian university via Distant mode, what I want to do is keep studying Business via distant mode while I´m studying German

I have worked as a Manager Assistant for some years in a courtains factory in Ecuador

Once I learn German I might have not finished my Business studies yet, how easy would it be to get a job for me, although I have some experience working as a Manager Assistant??

While I´m learning German, speaking English would be a great tool in Dresden, do people there speak any English, like in the City Hall, supermarkets and also people who rent apartments??

Which other city would you recommend me that would allow me to speak in English until I learn German and that is not expensive or should I keep Dresden as an appropiate city for me??

Thanks in advance for the information

·
Registered
1,021 Posts
You keep posting the same message over and over again on the forum, despite having received good replies and detailed information (from me by PM, among others) for all yoir questions.
As everybody told you, your plan, of coming to Germany with no money and expect the authorities to finance your living costs while you learn the language and study, will be VERY DIFFICULT or IMPOSSIBLE to realize.
If you dislike this fact, posting the same again and hoping for a different answer will not help!