Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on here and I've gotten some great information, so thanks for all of that. :)

I am from the usa and my husband and I have been discussing relocating to australia. I am educated as and currently employed as a physical therapy assistant, and I can't tell from the points system or from googling if there is a similar position in australia, or if I would have to go back to school to become a physiotherapist. If anyone on here knows if there is something like that, it would be fabulous. Also, from what I understand, if I did have to go back to school, it would be better to do so in australia, rather than here, correct? Thanks for taking the time to read my rambling... :)

Ericka

·
Registered
619 Posts
Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on here and I've gotten some great information, so thanks for all of that. :)

I am from the usa and my husband and I have been discussing relocating to australia. I am educated as and currently employed as a physical therapy assistant, and I can't tell from the points system or from googling if there is a similar position in australia, or if I would have to go back to school to become a physiotherapist. If anyone on here knows if there is something like that, it would be fabulous. Also, from what I understand, if I did have to go back to school, it would be better to do so in australia, rather than here, correct? Thanks for taking the time to read my rambling... :)

Ericka
Hi Ericka,