Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am having query regarding spouse degree point.

Do i only claim spouse point if her degree is same as my occupation?

E.g. My category is 261313 and my degree is MCA and my spouse's degree is B.Com.

So do i can apply for assessment and claim 5 point in this case?

Thank You.

·
Registered
3,427 Posts
||| Partner Skills Criteria |||

You may claim Partner Skills points IF your Partner is able to meet the following Criteria:

• Under 50 years of age
  • Evidence your partner has at least competent English
  • Skills Assessment in a nominated occupation on the same Skilled Occupations List (SOL) used for your Application

Following is an excerpt from IMMI website regarding Partner skills:

Partner skills:

You can receive five points if your partner meets requirements at the time you are invited to apply relating to:

* Your partner’s personal documents that prove they are under 50 years of age.

* Evidence your partner has at least competent English at time of invitation have at least competent English. This evidence can include one of the following:

• They hold a valid passport issued by the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Canada, New Zealand or the Republic of Ireland and they are a citizen of that country.
  • They have achieved a score of at least 6 in each of the four test components (speaking, reading, listening and writing) in an International English Language Testing System (IELTS) test that has been undertaken in the three years immediately prior to lodging the visa application.
  • They have achieved a score of at least 'B' in each of the four test components of an Occupational English Test (OET) that has been undertaken in the three years immediately prior to lodging the visa application.