Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am a computer science engineer and I have 3.7 years of work experience as software testing engineer.

I am planning to apply for skilled independent visa(189).
I went through ACS skills assessment guidelines. I found this:

5. SKILL LEVEL REQUIREMENT MET DATE
The “Skill Level Requirement Met Date” will be noted on your ACS result letter and will be determined by the outcome of the suitability criteria.
All relevant work experience completed after the “Skill Level Requirement Met Date” will be considered “Skilled Employment” and eligible for points under the skilled migration points test.
The work experience required to meet the suitability criteria is NOT included as “Skilled Employment” and is NOT eligible for points under the skilled migration points test.
The ACS assessment process will seek to find the earliest “Skill Level Requirement Met Date” possible for each assessment type.
Example 1 – Employment completed AFTER the qualification:
 You complete a relevant Bachelor degree with a major in ICT in Jan 2008 and you have 4 years of relevant work experience from Jan 2008 until Jan 2012.
 2 years of work experience will be used to satisfy the suitability criteria and your Skill Level Requirement Met Date will be Jan 2010.
 All suitable work experience completed AFTER Jan 2010 will be considered “Skilled Employment” and eligible for the skilled migration points test.
 The 2 years of work experience used to satisfy the suitability criteria is NOT eligible for the skilled migration points test but is assessed to meet the suitability criteria.
-------

does this mean that i won't be eligible for points for my work experience ??

please clarify me on this.

·
Registered
367 Posts
Hello all,

I am a computer science engineer and I have 3.7 years of work experience as software testing engineer.