Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

This is Rakesh

I am trying to understand if we need to mention anything during ACS assessment for claiming Australian work experience in EOI.
Please share your valuable inputs as I need asap:

Would like to know how ACS will consider my Work experience for 189 Subclass visa.

I have around 5+ years of experience in IT as a consultant.

I got a positive outcome from ACS as 263111 (Computer Network and
Systems Engineer) & also from Engineers Australia as 233311( Electrical Engineer)

IELTS: 7.5,6.5,7.0,7.5 :0 points

Aus Education: Masters : 15 points
2 years education : :05 points
Australian Work Experience: ????????????????????

3 years Experience: ACS assessed my details and assessed that the employment after July 2014 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled level and relevant to 263111 (Computer Network and Systems Engineer) of the ANZSCO Code.

I got my previous experience as IT Systems Support Officer from May 2010 to June 2012. Which I haven't got this assessed by ACS and now I'm planning to re-apply for ACS assessment.

Would like to know before I can go ahead and apply for ACS, if this helps me to claim 10 points for experience. Though I have nearly 5 years of Australian experience.

Will I get the same occupation as positive outcome after considering my previous job experience or will I get two different occupations for two different job roles???

Any suggestions or advices are much appreciated..

Thanks

·
Registered
69 Posts
assuming you are on 457 visa, may i ask whats your code in 457?

I am astonished to see that you have got the +ve assessment both from ACS for 263111 and mechanical engineer from other assessing body?

Have you submitted the same exp reference letter to these assessment authorities?