Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am new to this forum.

I am planning to apply PR under 189 visa. I have totally 8 years of IT experience (4 yrs of experience in Australia and 4 years in India). I have applied ACS and they considered only my onsite IT experience (I'm a Electronics engineering graduate). They have not considered my offshore IT experience even though i have valid experience letter. My question is Will I get points for my offshore IT experience when applying EOI ?

Please assist as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Sree

·
Registered
124 Posts
Hi,

I am new to this forum.

I am planning to apply PR under 189 visa. I have totally 8 years of IT experience (4 yrs of experience in Australia and 4 years in India). I have applied ACS and they considered only my onsite IT experience (I'm a Electronics engineering graduate). They have not considered my offshore IT experience even though i have valid experience letter. My question is Will I get points for my offshore IT experience when applying EOI ?

Thanks,
Sree
Hi,
You will only get points for the experience ACS considered.

·
Registered
973 Posts
Hi Infosree,
This is Quite normal. As you are an Electronics engineer ACS will normally deduct 4 Years from your total experience to establish skills met date.
For a computer engineer usually they will deduct 2 Years and for a Mechanical engineer who goes via RPL route they would deduct 6 Years.

you need to be careful while submitting your EOI. Say for ex. they mention in your letter your experience after Nov 2010 is relevant. So while submitting the EOI you need to mention your experience until Nov 2010 as non relevant and experience starting Dec 2010 as relevant.
Over claiming of points can lead to VISA rejection.

Hi,

I am new to this forum.

Thanks,
Sree

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·