Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good Day to you all,

I have applied EOI today ( 25th Feb 2016 ) for 189 Skilled Visa as a mechanical Engineer with 60 points. As a Mechanical Engineer, my agent said that being from Mechanical Background I will be getting the invitation by one month. Is this true? The next EOI round is on 8th march 2016.

I have worked in Dubai as Design Engineer, as the workers rights are bad in gulf, my employer has threatened to arrest me for asking Experience Letter and then had seized my passport. So i did not bring up the topic. I am concerned if it really is necessary to produce experience certificate? ( This would be impossible ). However, I have the Offer Letter, Salary Slip of all months and visa copy on my passport with me. Please guide me.

Thank You

·
Registered
340 Posts
Good Day to you all,

I have applied EOI today ( 25th Feb 2016 ) for 189 Skilled Visa as a mechanical Engineer with 60 points. As a Mechanical Engineer, my agent said that being from Mechanical Background I will be getting the invitation by one month. Is this true? The next EOI round is on 8th march 2016.

I have worked in Dubai as Design Engineer, as the workers rights are bad in gulf, my employer has threatened to arrest me for asking Experience Letter and then had seized my passport. So i did not bring up the topic. I am concerned if it really is necessary to produce experience certificate? ( This would be impossible ). However, I have the Offer Letter, Salary Slip of all months and visa copy on my passport with me. Please guide me.

Thank You
You should probably get it in the next round. They havent reached the celing for mechanical engineer occupation. Still 25% left.

I am a mechanical engineer too. Waiting to give Ielts to apply for assessment. Can you please tell me of your experience with EA.

·
Registered
263 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Easy