Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

We are currently in our plan to move in to Canada once our visa will be issued.
I would like to inquire which State is the best place to land.

We have 2 kids with us (4 and 2 year old). I also work as a Quantity Surveyor here in Singapore in which case I also would love to land a good job in Canada that could give me good benefit, not just for me but for my family member as well.

I hope somebody could give me good advice in this matter.
Appreciate your good reply of advise

Sincerely,

·
Super Moderator
5,188 Posts
Canada has Provinces, not States.

·
Registered
2,882 Posts
Hi,

We are currently in our plan to move in to Canada once our visa will be issued.
I would like to inquire which State is the best place to land.
First, Canada does not have states it has provinces. If you are planning to move here you should have at least basic knowledge of the country.

As for which one is best, that would depend on where you wanted to live wouldn't it?

We have 2 kids with us (4 and 2 year old). I also work as a Quantity Surveyor here in Singapore

The role will likely be vastly different here in Canad than what you are used to in Singapore so it is up in the air whether you would get hired to do that job here.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Have you determined if you're eligible to immigrate to Canada? Have you read the CIC website?
Hi,

Your reply is not very helpful but anyhow I want to answer you in a professional manner.

As you can see I have stated in my message that the visa is soon be issued. Meaning, we have gone through the Immigration staff already prior we get it.
Appreciate if you could have positive feedbacks.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
First, Canada does not have states it has provinces. If you are planning to move here you should have at least basic knowledge of the country.