Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys Lets unite and post the updates for QLD nomination and invitation here.

Reactions: Abdul jameel

·
Registered
204 Posts
As a Software Engineer, I feel their policy is a downer!
See this below
Applicants must have five years experience post qualification in their nominated occupation and a job offer for a full-time position in their nominated occupation. Queensland is seeking specific ICT skills and work experience in relation to one or more of the following: cyber security, data scientist, data and business analytics and ICT development and architecture. (The 2017-18 QSOL will also place a specific Queensland ceiling of 200 on nominations for ICT occupations across onshore, alumni and offshore programs).

Your ACS skills assessment will state what date your skilled work experience is recognised from – for example:

The following employment after December 2011 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled level and relevant to 313113 (Web Administrator) of the ANZSCO Code.

Please ensure you check this date before claiming work experience points on your SkillSelect EOI. If you claim work experience points prior to this date listed on your skills assessment, your state nomination application will be refused due to points being incorrectly claimed. For more information, please refer to Migration Skills Assessment on the ACS website.

·
Registered
149 Posts
Hey guys Lets unite and post the updates for QLD nomination and invitation here.
Hi myself also applied for ET 233914 on 6th July 2017.as of now i have 55 points if get nominated by queensland wil get 60 ...same time trying PTE to improve my points ..

how will we get notifed for QLD invitation should we login skillselect and see or throu mail..?

cheers
Subha

·
Registered
204 Posts
Please read the below