Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear All,

I am new to this forum and it's good to be here!

I am an experienced commissioning book editor based in London and am seriously considering a temperorary move to Spain as I adore the country, climate, food and people in the future. I speak very little Spanish but have heard that there are a number of English language publishers in Spain. Would anyone know what sites that are to be recommended?

I also have over ten years' experience working on magazines.

Any assistance would be very much appreciated.

Very best wishes,

Jay

·
Registered
19,351 Posts
Dear All,

I am an experienced commissioning book editor based in London and am seriously considering a temperorary move to Spain as I adore the country, climate, food and people in the future. I speak very little Spanish but have heard that there are a number of English language publishers in Spain. Would anyone know what sites that are to be recommended?

Very best wishes,

Jay

That's a cue for Steve Hall, isn't it??????

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
That's a cue for Steve Hall, isn't it??????
He's not around at the mo, think he's driving back from Sweden??? However, I know what he'll say. If its newspapers, magazines etc, then there is absolutely no money in it. Most are written, edited and produced by their owners, who also have other jobs to subsidise their income and a lot have gone bust!!! Funnily enough I had this conversation with Steve a while ago when I was looking for a magazine to advertise in!

However, maybe you could formulate a business plan and get in and help one of these publications to pick up and become successful????? No money to begin with, but with time and effort, you amy turn things around?!