Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I want to apply for PRP based on critical skills (I graduated from UCT in a critical skills category in 2011)
Which option do I pick on the VFS website?

1)
Application type: Waiver
Application sub type: PRP-Waiver
Application sub type category: PRP-Waiver

OR

2)
Application type: Permanent Residence Permit
Application sub type: PRP
Application sub type category: [They dont give an option here]

Thanks for help on this.

·
Registered
Lives in Cape Town, South Africa. Originally from Harare, Zimbabwe.
253 Posts
Hi All,

I want to apply for PRP based on critical skills (I graduated from UCT in a critical skills category in 2011)
Which option do I pick on the VFS website?

1)
Application type: Waiver
Application sub type: PRP-Waiver
Application sub type category: PRP-Waiver

OR

2)
Application type: Permanent Residence Permit
Application sub type: PRP
Application sub type category: [They dont give an option here]

Thanks for help on this.
The application process is the same as normal 27(b) PRP, you just need to attach the waiver document found on the VFS site. PRP applications are currently not open which is why you can't select.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The application process is the same as normal 27(b) PRP, you just need to attach the waiver document found on the VFS site. PRP applications are currently not open which is why you can't select.
So no PRP applications at all? Or the Waiver one is the only one available for now? (Just for clarity, the waiver is for people who graduated from SA universities in a critical skill category right?)

·
Registered
253 Posts
So no PRP applications at all? Or the Waiver one is the only one available for now? (Just for clarity, the waiver is for people who graduated from SA universities in a critical skill category right?)