Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My partner would be the main applicant as a bricklayer. However i would be listing the fact that i have a degree in sociology. However when i left university i still owed them some money so dont have any evidence of my 2:1 degree.

Will this be a problem and how will it effect our application on visa. Should i just not bother mentioning that i have a degree to save having to show evidence.

Please please help x

·
Registered
3,375 Posts
You do have to show documentary proof you have a degree as I don't think many institutions give the degree while you owe them money. How about you pay the money and then you're clear to get your transcripts and degree?

My partner would be the main applicant as a bricklayer. However i would be listing the fact that i have a degree in sociology. However when i left university i still owed them some money so dont have any evidence of my 2:1 degree.

Will this be a problem and how will it effect our application on visa. Should i just not bother mentioning that i have a degree to save having to show evidence.

Please please help x

·
Registered
21 Posts
You do have to show documentary proof you have a degree as I don't think many institutions give the degree while you owe them money. How about you pay the money and then you're clear to get your transcripts and degree?
Just in case you can't get the degree.. don't mention it at all.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
WELL I OWE THEM ABOUT £1000. paying that would mean it would take even longer for us to get to Oz!!!

As a secondary applicant would the fact that i had a degree give us extra points on the visa or make no difference,

thanks for your help x

·
Registered
21 Posts
WELL I OWE THEM ABOUT £1000. paying that would mean it would take even longer for us to get to Oz!!!