Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Folks,

I have been working as a project planner in a mechanical engineering/minig/plant engineering environment and was wondering what my chances are to apply for a visa?

If anybody has a similiar background I would appreciate your input!
Thank you very much:confused2:

·
Registered
72 Posts
What are your qualifications? I work along the same lines and applied under my civil engineering degree and was able to get through the process in one piece! :)

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What are your qualifications? I work along the same lines and applied under my civil engineering degree and was able to get through the process in one piece! :)
I got a degree in mechanical engineering and business administration from Germany.
What visa did you apply for? I suppose 'civil engineer' is on one of the lists that are discussed here more or less often.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi RachaelK!
Thank you for replying! I really appreciate your response!

I got a degree in mechanical engineering and business administration from Germany (Bachelor) + I got experience in PM tools
What visa did you apply for? I suppose 'civil engineer' is on one of the lists that are discussed here more or less often, right? did you register with EA before? How many years experience did you have back then? how long did it take from applying until you were granted the visa?Where did you get your degree from? US, UK, Canada, SA...?
How did you go about it after your visa was granted? Did you apply with recruitment agencies or directly?

omg, I just realized that I spit all that out within notime. sorry about that. I hope you are able to put up with so much need for knowledge. :)
i haven't found any useful input regarding my specific case so far....
Thankys again

·
Registered
72 Posts