Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi All,

I am an IT professional planning to migrate to VIC.
I already have positive results from ACS, and the state sponsorship from VIC. (done via immigration consultant)

I am in the process of putting up 176 application for DIAC, my only concern is the application processing time for 176 applicants.

Since I am from Pakistan, I understand that the processing time will be on the higher side, What I would like to know is how higher? Does anyone have experience in processing of 176 application from a High risk country?

Regards,
AR

·
Registered
146 Posts
Hi All,

I already have positive results from ACS, and the state sponsorship from VIC. (done via immigration consultant)

I am in the process of putting up 176 application for DIAC, my only concern is the application processing time for 176 applicants.

Since I am from Pakistan, I understand that the processing time will be on the higher side, What I would like to know is how higher? Does anyone have experience in processing of 176 application from a High risk country?

Regards,
AR
For Pakistan its no less than 1 year. The limit for High Risk countries goes to 2 years as they have mentioned on the site. So we shouldn't expect it at least before 1 year..

·
Registered
1,365 Posts
The processing time is around 4 weeks.I am not sure abt applications from Pakistan though ....I guess it should still be 4 weeks bcoz even India is a HR country and applicants from India are getting visas in record time..

Hi All,

Regards,
AR

·
Registered
267 Posts
Hi All,

Regards,
AR
would you please share your job code, vic ss time line and total years of experience?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the response guys.

My job code is "ICT Business Analyst - 261111"
ACS application took almost 5 weeks.
Victoria state sponsorship took roughly 3 weeks. Got it back around 5th of march.