Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:confused2: Hi guys
I am a serving police officer of 8 years service with GMP and I am looking to emigrate with my wife and 15 month old daughter.
I have been in touch with the canadian embassy but its like gettiong blood out of a stone.
I am looking to join a police force over in canada, preferably in the ontario region as my wife;s brother lives there. I am not sure at this time if they have taken citizenship or not...
Does anyone know of any forces that are taking on international transfers at the moment?
If not, how do I apply in the first instance?
I know that I need to get a certificate by doing the ATS testing but should I apply for a visa first (which one??) and then do the training? Or do it all at once and then apply??

Any help would be greatly appreciated cos we want out of here!!!!

Lee

·
Registered
173 Posts
Don't quote me on this but i heard last year from a canadian police officer that was over here in the uk to watch the british open golf that the Ontario Provincial Police were crying for applicants, now how you go about enquiring i have no idea, maybe type them in and see what comes up but they are an ontario wide police force so you might stand a better chance then jist a local force, and normally the Toronto Metropolitan Police are looking for people and i think the City of London Police Force as well, london is 2 hours west of toronto, sorry i cant be of more help but hopefully this might give you some insight.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·