Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have six years of experience as a graphic design instructor from 1995 to 2001.
My migration agent says that my experience from 1999 to 2001 will only be considered because I applied in 2009.
I want to know if its true.
In that case my points regarding job experience will go down considerably.

In IELTS I got 6.5 in Listening. Though I expected at least 7.5 in it.
So my proficiency in English has 14 points instead of 16. Should I go for re-evaluation?

I am quite concerned. Don't know what to do. Can you guys help?
Will appreciate your effort.

Thanks in advance
Samdubai

·
Registered
2,388 Posts
The information your agent gave you, is correct:

2. If your application is eligible for processing, you must also meet the following minimum requirements to qualify as a skilled worker:

you have at least one year of continuous full-time paid work experience or the equivalent in part-time continuous employment, AND
your work experience must be Skill Type 0 (managerial occupations) or Skill Level A (professional occupations) or B (technical occupations and skilled trades) on the Canadian National Occupational Classification list, AND
you must have had this experience within the last 10 years.
Immigrating to Canada: Skilled workers and professionals - Who can apply

Re-evaluation: I know af few people who paid for that, but none of them got more points. So maybe you beter start studying again. Pay a few dollars for this site: IELTS Practice Course, IELTS Sample Tests, IELTS Study :: Welcome to Scott's English Success! That's af very good preparation!
And maybe you can listen to audiobooks during your free time (or the BBC news).
Your other testresults were ok?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The information your agent gave you, is correct:

Immigrating to Canada: Skilled workers and professionals - Who can apply