Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

Myself and my wife are looking to move to Canada as soon as possible.

I am a fully qualified plumber/gas fitter with over 12 yrs experience and all relative plumber and gas certs.

I have been on alot of Canadian job sites emailing employers looking for plumbers.

I was also at the expo recently in Dublin and offered c.v's.

I just want to know what the easiest way is to get over there quickly and if the Canadian companies are interested as much as i have been told.

Thanks for your attention

Aaron

·
Registered
72 Posts
Hello,

I am a fully qualified plumber/gas fitter with over 12 yrs experience and all relative plumber and gas certs.

I have been on alot of Canadian job sites emailing employers looking for plumbers.

I just want to know what the easiest way is to get over there quickly and if the Canadian companies are interested as much as i have been told.

Aaron
Hi Aaron,

Your trade is in demand, mainly driven by the gasfields in Alberta which sucks in a lot of the manpower on the industrial side. We employ plumbers/gasfitters direct on our construction projects in BC and Alberta, so would be inetrested to see your CV.

Regards
Ian Nutley
Maple Reinders Construction

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Hello,

Aaron
Hello Aaron and welcome to the site,

Well, Plumbers are one of the occupations in demand in Canada so you should have no problems immigrating here. Your occupations qualifies you to apply for Permanent Resident (PR) status which should take 6-9 months. This would permit you to live and work in whichever part of Canada takes your fancy. The information and application form(s) are on
Welcome to Citizenship and Immigration Canada