Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 315 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
5 a side football???

Hi all,

I'm new to Dubai and don't really know anybody yet. I am missing my regular weekly game of football and was wondering what is the best way to get involved in 5 a side game?

I have joined the duplays website as a free agent but have had nothing back yet.

I know there are multiple threads on this subject and I apologise for creating a new one. Just wanted to either get a game or a group of people together to start a regular weekly game.

Cheers Andy.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hi lads,

I'm also new to Dubai and in desperate need of some football.

Would be very keen to join/create a team to play competitively. 5, 7 or 11 a side. I played back in the UK at an average standard (Sunday League 11 a side/Pitch Invasion 5 a side etc)

Also, if anyone fancies grabbing a beer then that would be good as I'm getting bored of my own company. I'm currently based in the Marina.

Cheers,
Tom

N

·
0 Posts
I am in as well, however I pulled my hamstring like 2 months ago in Amsterdam where I used to play two 90min 11vs11 big field games per week, so I think I will need a month or two to get back to field but after that I am definitely in.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Yep - also a new arrival in town here and I'm game for a 5-a-side runabout after driving a desk all day. Former Sunday league player; now the wrong side of 40yo...

I'm living in the Greens - for now.

Let us know if the numbers & interest grows.

Cheers.

·
Registered
21 Posts
I used to play with 10/12 mates every week in the UK and definitely miss the football and drinking...only ever 5 a side though, not sure i can manage 11 a side anymore!!

N

·
0 Posts
i miss playing football like crazy but my hamstring is still not letting me, still in gym trying to strengthen the muscles...

·
Registered
28 Posts
Hi guys,