Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I'm Birju. I'm planning to move to Australia. I am an IT ERP consultant with over 8 years experience. Can you please let me know if the first step is to clear IELTS exam or do I need to first submit an EOI on the skill select portal?

Regards,
Birju

·
Registered
960 Posts
Refer Immi Australia site and read through the requirements for Permanent Residency, without some self study you won't understand the process.
Alternatively, there are many threads on this forum which have the entire process penned in very detail, go through them.

·
Registered
171 Posts
Hello everyone,

I'm Birju. I'm planning to move to Australia. I am an IT ERP consultant with over 8 years experience. Can you please let me know if the first step is to clear IELTS exam or do I need to first submit an EOI on the skill select portal?

Regards,
Birju
1. Check your score online based on your age, education, work experience etc
2. English test using IELTS or PTE etc
3. Evaluate your education/work experience in ACS (Australian Computer Society)
4. Submit EOI
5. On positive result, Apply VISA
6. Read many blogs and Australia immigration website to choose your type of visa

ex: Top 10 tips for submitting an expression of interest (EOI) in SkillSelect | Migration Blog

All the Best!

·
Registered
535 Posts
Birju, a lot of study and efforts from your side are required to understand the whole visa application process. Your query exhibits your naive understanding and absolute lack of efforts in reading the very basics before posting any query here. Hope you respect this forum for what it is meant to be.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Refer Immi Australia site and read through the requirements for Permanent Residency, without some self study you won't understand the process.