Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am from Mumbai, Business analyst by profession and have 7 years of BA experience majorly into Investment banking (IB). I have total of 10 years of experience which includes Middle office and back office operations (IB). I am currently enrolled for CCBA certification (IIBA). Did M.Com and Post Graduate Diploma in Financial Market (one year).
What is the kind of salary range should I expect?

And my wife has done a Full time MBA (PG - Finance)+MCom. She now runs her own job consulting firm from home.
-Based on above details, could you please suggest me what is the scope for me or my wife finding a job in respective profession ?

-Which Provinces offer more opportunity specific to my job profile? I have cued in on New Brunswick (open for any province) , as Atlantic province are running PNP (NB currently closed for foreign national).

-I was looking at the data on CIC site and maximum # of PR issued were for NOC 2171 (2015 & 2016). Does that mean BA have a better probability of finding a job? What could be the struggle

- And learning french (me & wife) will help? Do Canada require expert level french
-Do you have any idea about the day care cost and how are they?
- How do I network with people from my profession?, any BA on this Forum?

I would really appreciate you advice on the above queries.

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
First thing to realize/accept that you need to get your education/qualifications equalized to Canadian standards through WES. Only after that can you determine whether you qualify for immigration to Canada and at what level. Most of Canada does not require/use the French language. Used mostly in Province of Quebec and a few other small pockets of the country.

·
Registered
2,882 Posts
What is the kind of salary range should I expect?

Where?