Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a pinoy gf who ive been dating for 5 months online and recently spent 1 week vacation with her in nroway as she was staying there on a shengen visa. she is returning to phillpines next week to manilla but i want to find an easier solution to be with her and spend an extended period of time with her. i know people will say maryr but i dont earn that salary yet and also have 5k debt so it would take time to get rid of my debt and also mov eup to a job that pays enough coz im an unskilled ex soldier.

so my quesiton is does anyone know which countries would be easiest for her to get working visa and would also be easy for an unskilled brit worker to move to and spend time working with her. im willing to learn short course ins ecurity if some cruises or anything.

coz at this stage all i can see is me clearing my debt and over that time moving into a job that pays more that 18600 per year or getting a 2nd part time job to clear it but i think that would take 18 motnhs before i could apply to have her here as my spouse.

please give any advice please

·
Super Moderator
3,601 Posts
Hard post to address because it sounds like all the cards are stacked against this relationship and finding a sustainable job as an unskilled worker in another country sounds futile.

Is there any way you can meet a Philippina in the UK? Or is that out of the question now, must be some spots the girls hang out at, nurses working in country, I had similar issues many years ago and dropped my long distance girl friend in Singapore and ended up marrying a Philippina in the US we met in a bar...go figure but were still married and living now in the Philippines.

·
Registered
6,007 Posts
Putting It together