Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Personal Trainer Jobs in Dubai

Hi Guys

I am a personal trainer with 8 years experience and Im moving to Dubai in approx 2 months. I have sent my resume off to a few companies already, but Im yet to recieve any solid offers.

Im have been considering some of the bigger hotels as a possible good starting point until I get settled in. Also, thinking that I may be best just waiting till I get there, then just look/ask around.

Can anybody please advise me on this??

Much appreciated!!!

Greg

·
Registered
95 Posts
Hi Greg I'm a personal trainer here working for a well known gym and spa in Dubai.

Many jobs are listed on Dubizzle but as you mentioned it can be worthwhile to go direct to the bigger hotels. I would consider what type of client you are interested in working with and going from there. E.g cheaper fitness first type gyms to exclusive hotels (with your experience, probably the latter)

However, the other option is freelance and working within a certain area, going to clients gyms or training them outside?

No harm in trying before you get here as well as going in person if nothing solid on the table!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Hi greg

Hi .
Just to know that being a p.t in dubai it„s not so pink:p as the salaries aren`t very good:(

Hi Guys

I am a personal trainer with 8 years experience and Im moving to Dubai in approx 2 months. I have sent my resume off to a few companies already, but Im yet to recieve any solid offers.

Im have been considering some of the bigger hotels as a possible good starting point until I get settled in. Also, thinking that I may be best just waiting till I get there, then just look/ask around.

Can anybody please advise me on this??

Much appreciated!!!

Greg

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hello everyone,

I have just been offered a Personal Training job in Dubai and will be moving out to start in early September.