Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am an Australian PR 189 aspirant who has lodged his visa application at 65 points on June 12th under the job code 263111. Current Visa date of effect for my occupation is 21st Feb 2017. Hope to get an invitation soon. My question is, would it be possible to carry out the PCC and Medical tests before getting an invitation. I don't want to waste time on these things when I get an invitation. Someone, please help me. I am indian

·
Registered
272 Posts

·
Registered
458 Posts
Hi, I am an Australian PR 189 aspirant who has lodged his visa application at 65 points on June 12th under the job code 263111. Current Visa date of effect for my occupation is 21st Feb 2017. Hope to get an invitation soon. My question is, would it be possible to carry out the PCC and Medical tests before getting an invitation. I don't want to waste time on these things when I get an invitation. Someone, please help me. I am indian
Yes you can take Medicals and PCC before invitation. I did. Please look at my signature.

However I recommend you to only do it, if you can see yourself getting invited within next or next to coming round

All the best :)

·
Registered
272 Posts
Yes you can take Medicals and PCC before invitation. I did. Please look at my signature.

However I recommend you to only do it, if you can see yourself getting invited within next or next to coming round

It seems that OP was already invited. If is the case I wouldn't recommend make the medicals until case officer contact.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
272 Posts

By the way, I did it before get invited too. I saved several months of wait because I received direct grant thanks to that.

·
Registered
81 Posts
It seems that OP was already invited. If is the case I wouldn't recommend make the medicals until case officer contact.

Apologies but I am trying to understand this.