Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

I just arrived in Australia very recently from India. I would like to apply for partner visa for my wife to Australia, who is in India right now. For the time being, I don't have any job though I'm searching for it and hopefully will get it soon as I've around 10 years of experience in engineering field.

I shall appreciate you in providing the procedure of applying for it. Am I eligible for applying for it and how long this it take for visa to be granted for her?

Best Regards,
Vineet.

·
Premium Member
1,721 Posts
Hello,

You can go for Partner Visa Offshore subclass 309/100.

Check this link:

Partner Visa: Offshore Temporary and Permanent (Subclasses 309 and 100)

Hope this info helps.

Best,

Girl Aussie

Hi there,

I just arrived in Australia very recently from India. I would like to apply for partner visa for my wife to Australia, who is in India right now. For the time being, I don't have any job though I'm searching for it and hopefully will get it soon as I've around 10 years of experience in engineering field.

I shall appreciate you in providing the procedure of applying for it. Am I eligible for applying for it and how long this it take for visa to be granted for her?

Best Regards,
Vineet.

G

·
You need to show you can support your wife for the first 2 years stay. That can be shown with income or savings but there us no set or minimum amount.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You need to show you can support your wife for the first 2 years stay. That can be shown with income or savings but there us no set or minimum amount.
@Shel. Thanks for your reply. Can I show some bank balance of around 20-30K AUD? Is there any other obligation in the way of applying the partner visa in my case?

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·