Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Claiming 5 points for Dentist

Hello Seniors,

My wife is a dentist and I am a business analyst. We both are in ACT SOL list. I want to know if I can claim 5 partner points in my 190 application for ACT.

I talked with one consultant, he told me that my wife needs to have professional registration of ADC to claim points. I do understand she can't do a job without the registration but do we need the registration for claiming points as well.

Reactions: Drathnayake

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
Hello Seniors,

My wife is a dentist and I am a business analyst. We both are in ACT SOL list. I want to know if I can claim 5 partner points in my 190 application for ACT.

I talked with one consultant, he told me that my wife needs to have professional registration of ADC to claim points. I do understand she can't do a job without the registration but do we need the registration for claiming points as well.
She needs her occupation assessed, so as long as you have got the MSA letter, it should be fine. Now whether MSA requires her to register, that you need to find out. If MSA is already done, then you can claim given IELTS 6+ and under 50 years I think.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
By MSA, you mean skill assessment?
She needs her occupation assessed, so as long as you have got the MSA letter, it should be fine. Now whether MSA requires her to register, that you need to find out. If MSA is already done, then you can claim given IELTS 6+ and under 50 years I think.

·
Registered
4,230 Posts

·
Registered
194 Posts
Dear all,

I've applied under Accountant (General) and I'm the main applicant. Wife is a dentist. Accountant (General) are in MTSOL and Dentist is only under STSOL. Our professions are not in the same list.