Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear Fellow Expatforum Dubai Members! :)

I'm going to be travelling back to my country for 4-5 days and I have heard that the parking in DXB International Airport Terminals is a rip-off.

Therefore I'm trying to find a place where I can park my car for free or with a very cheap cost, and then take a taxi to the Airport Terminal. Since I am very new in the country and don't know any area near Garhoud, Deira etc, may I ask if you have any suggestions regarding where I could park my car :)

I will park my car around 11.30 PM and will come back to pick it up around 2-3 AM in the morning 4 days later

Thanks a lot in advance!
Yigit

·
Registered
279 Posts
Etisalat or Rashidiya Metro Stations, if you are paying via a NOL card. They will charge you a max of AED 50. Be warned that technically you shouldn't stay more than 48 hours, but even if you do get ticketed, the fine is only AED 100 - still cheaper than parking at the terminal.

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
JBr to T3 - about 90Dhs there, 110 back ?

200 Dhs is about the same as 4-5 days parking in the long stay isn't it ?

Or even more radical ........ take the Metro there and a taxi back ?

·
Registered
2,810 Posts
Forgive me for sounding a bit snarky.

The obvious solution is to walk to the metro and take the metro to the airport, no?

Less than 10 AED per person each way if you have a Nol card.

If you don't fancy walking, take a taxi to the metro stop.

I'm living in Jbr, so taking a cab would be an expensive option as well I'm afraid

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I'm all okay for the snarkiness, or sarcasm, all the better :)