Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi There

We are a family of three, my baby is eleven months old and are the early stages of hopefully moving to australia. My husband is a secondary school teacher and I am a Peadiatric Nurse,
My husband has unfortunately found it increasingly difficult to find a permanent teaching position, along with the high cost of living and the fact we have an increasing family we really want to make the move .

We are looking into the skilled workers visa which although expensive would be a great start towards our new life!!!!! I have looked into sponsorship which although would be great to have, it does have its loop holes.

I have a brother living in Sydney,and a few friends , so originally thats where we thought of moving, however house prices are really expensive, we would be renting long term. So i started to research The Gold Coast , areas like pacific pines??? Was wondering if any body had any advice on this!!!

It seems to be be a long road to get the skilled workers visa, but one we are excited to start!! If anybody has a similar story or really any advice to share it would be great to hear!!!

Thanks

Dub2oz

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi,