Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Mates,

This is Dheeren, currently living in London.
I am an Oracle Applications/ERP Functional Consultant with eight plus years of experience, and I moved to London in November 2008, and in the worst period of GFC (Global Financial Crisis) that engulfed the UK badly, I could land into two contract jobs of duration three month each. But since July, I have been trying to land a job and I was largely unsuccessful due to several factors. Major one was that due to a personal obligation, I had to stay back in India for three months between August and November 2009.

Be that as it may, when I was sure I would only get my Aussie GSM visa in the latter half of 2010 or first half of 2011, I got my visa granted on 27th October 2009. Since then I planned to move to Australia several times, but on the advise of my senior friends, I desisted that plan and moved back to London in November. Between November and February, I got only one call from a UK-based IT company, and I was not selected.