Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have just received a message in the Express Entry my CIC account that " Govt. of Ontario is interested to nominate you". I was wondering if anyone has applied for Ontario PNP ? I am a civil engineer and my CRS score if 409. The nomination program says it doesn't guarantee a nomination (assuming even if one meets all of their requirement). Would it be worth taking a chance or shall i wait for other state nominations?

Thanks
Bil

·
Super Moderator
5,191 Posts
First off, there are no States in Canada... only Provinces.

Australia, India, and the United States have a "States" system - Canada does not. I don't mean to get bent out of shape, but please get this important fact right if you're going to come and live in Canada.

As for whether or not you should apply for a PNP with the province of Ontario, that's only something you can answer. Do you want to live in Ontario? Do you know anything about Ontario, or are you just looking to get your foot in the door? Please remember that if regardless of what province you eventually go to, you will be expected to live in that province for a predetermined amount of time before you can go and move to a different part of the country... the provincial government expects you, in exchange for their nominating you, to move to that province and contribute to the province's economy and they don't want you to come and then leave right away for a different part of the country, especially when there are other applicants who haven't received a PNP who would love the opportunity to come and settle in Canada and would be happy to make your nominating province their home for the long term.

Reactions: vishal7 and colchar

·
Registered
2,882 Posts
Hi all,